D24 News


Navratri Puja Timings – Navaratri Sthapana/Ghatsthapana Muhurat, Durga Puja Timing

by Vivek Sharma


Navaratri is a festival dedicated to the worship of the Hindu deity Durga. The word Navaratri means ‘nine nights’ in Sanskrit, nava meaning nine and ratri meaning nights. During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Devi are worshipped. The tenth day is commonly referred to as Vijayadashami or “Dussehra” (also spelled Dasara). Navaratri is an important major festival and is celebrated all over India and Nepal. Diwali the festival of lights is celebrated twenty days after Dasara. Though there are total five types of Navaratri that come in a year, but Sharad Navaratri is the most popular one. Hence, the term Navaratri is being used for Sharada Navaratri here.

The Navaratri commences on the first day (pratipada) of the bright fortnight of the lunar month of Ashwin. The festival is celebrated for nine nights once every year during the beginning of October, although as the dates of the festival are determined according to the lunar calendar, the festival may be held for a day more or a day less.

navratri sthapana

Navartri 9 Days:

  • Navaratri Day 1 Pratipada : Ghatasthapana Shailputri Pujan
  • Navaratri Day 2 Dwitiya : Chandra Darshan Brahmacharini Pujan
  • Navratri Day 3 Tritiya : Sindoor Tritiya Chandraghanta Pujan
  • Navaratri Day 4 chaturthi : Varad Vinayaka Chauth
  • Navratri Day 5 Panchami : Upang Lalita Vrat Skandamata Pujan
  • Navaratri Day 6 Shashthi : Saraswati Awahan Katyayani Pujan
  • Navratri Day 7 Saptami : Saraswati Puja Kalaratri Pujan
  • Navaratri Day 8 Ashtami : Durga Ashtami Mahagauri Pujan Sandhi Puja, Maha Ashtami
  • Navratri Day 9 Navami : Ayudha Puja Durga Visarjan, Maha Navami

Durga Puja Timings – Navaratri Sthapana Muhurat

navratri puja

Navratri Subh Muhurat 2015 – 13th Oct 2015

Navratri Sthapana/Ghatsthapana Muhurat or Navartri 1 Day Puja Timing

Navratri Day 1 – October 13, 2015 – Ghatsthapana – Navratri Begins

Ghatasthapana Muhurta = 06:24 to 10:12

Duration = 3 Hours 48 Mins

  • Ghatasthapana Muhurta falls on Pratipada Tithi
  • Ghatasthapana Muhurta falls during Chitra Nakshatra which cannot be avoided
  • Ghatasthapana Muhurta falls during Vaidhriti Yoga which cannot be avoided

Pratipada Tithi Begins = 05:35 on 13/Oct/2015

Pratipada Tithi Ends = 08:01 on 14/Oct/2015


Jai Mata Di – Jai Mata Di – Jai Mata Di – Jai Mata Di – Jai Mata Di – Jai Mata Di – Jai Mata Di – Jai Mata Di – Jai Mata Di

Happy Navaratri – Subh Navratri wishes

Also Check Below Link: Brahmacharini Puja

Navratri Day 2 Puja of Brahmacharini Devi



Navratri Puja Timings – Navaratri Sthapana/Ghatsthapana Muhurat, Durga Puja Timing is written by Vivek Sharma
read other news at D24 News - Be curious about the world..



Older UPSSSC Rakshak Admit Card 2015 at upsssc.gov.in for Van, Jev, Agni and Vidhan Bhawan Rakshak Exam

Newer IBPS RRB CWE-IV Result 2015 declared at www.ibps.in: Check IBPS CWE Result