Navratri Puja Timing 2016 – Colours, Shubh Mahurat, Ghatsthapana Muhurat Time

Navratri Puja Timing 2016 – Shubh Mahurat, Ghatsthapana Muhurat Time

Navratri Puja 2016: Navratri festival is around the corner. It will be celebrated in India from tomorrow. Navratri means “nine nights”. Every day is dedicated to 9 avatars of Maa Durga. We are sharing details of Navratri Tithi, Name of the Goddess and colours of nine days. Check puja timing, Shubh muhurat, Ghatsthapana Muhurat for Navaratri pooja 2016.

The Navratri festival is celebrated for nine nights once every year during the beginning of October, although as the dates of the festival are determined according to the lunar calendar, the festival may be held for a day more or a day less.

Navratri Colours 2016 – Tithi, Goddess of Nine Days

Navratri Day Goddess Tithi Colour
Navratri Day 1 Shailaputri Maa Ghatasthapana Red
Navratri Day 2 Brahmacharini    Chandra Darshan Royal Blue
Navratri Day 3 Chandraghanta Sindoor Tritiya, Sowbhagya Teej Yellow
Navratri Day 4 Kushmanda Varad Vinayaka Chauth Green
Navratri Day 5 Skandamata Lalita Panchami Gray
Navratri Day 6 Katyayani Maha Shashti Orange
Navratri Day 7 Kaalratri Maha Saptami White
Navratri Day 8 Maha Gauri Durga Ashtami, Maha Ashtami Pink
Navratri Day 9  Siddhidatri Khande Navami, Durga Visarjan, Maha Navami Sky Blue

Navratri Puja Timing – Ghatasthapana – Durga Puja Subh Muhurat

Ghatasthapana Muhurat = 06:17 to 07:29

Duration = 1 Hour 11 Mins

Navratri Sthanpana Puja or Ghatasthapana Muhurta falls on Pratipada Tithi

Navratri Sthanpana Puja or Ghatasthapana Muhurta falls during Devi-Svabhava Kanya Lagna

Pratipada Tithi Begins = 05:41 on 1 Oct, 2016

Pratipada Tithi Ends = 07:45 on 2 Oct, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *